If You Enjoyed Anybody’s Daughter…

Image result for black women with books

Did you enjoy Anybody’s Daughter?

Based on the real-life horrors faced by thousands of girls, award-winning author Pamela Samuels Young takes readers deep inside the disturbing world of child sex trafficking in a fast-paced thriller that educates as much as it entertains.

If you were in tears for most of the book and in shock, let’s take a look at a few more best selling human trafficking books.

Sex trafficking crimes are defined by three steps: acquisition, movement, and exploitation. The various types of sex trafficking are child sex tourism (CST), domestic minor sex trafficking (DMST) or commercial sexual exploitation of children, and prostitution.

Any of the 20 books below walk you through all three…

Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do

Undaunted: Daring to Do What…by Christine Caine

Traffick

Traffick by Ellen Hopkins

The Guest Room

The Guest Room by Chris Bohjalian

The Lost Ones

The Lost Ones by Ace Atkins

Bones of the Lost

Bones of the Lost by Kathy Reichs

Priceless: She's Worth Fighting for

Priceless: She’s Worth… by Joel Smallbone and Luke Smallbone

Alone in the Dark

Alone in the Dark by Karen Rose

The Slave Next Door: Human Trafficking and Slavery in America Today

The Slave Next Door: Human… by Kevin Bales and Ron Soodalter
Buy from $0.99

Sex Trafficking: Inside the Business of Modern Slavery

Sex Trafficking: Inside the Business of Modern Slavery by Mr. Siddharth Kara

Feast Day of Fools

Feast Day of Fools by James Lee Burke

Bare It All

Bare It All by Lori Foster

Snowbound

Snowbound by Blake Crouch

West of the Moon

West of the Moon by Margi Preus

A Crime So Monstrous: Face-To-Face with Modern-Day Slavery

A Crime So Monstrous: Face-To with Modern Day Slavery by E Benjamin Skinner

The Snakehead: An Epic Tale of the Chinatown Underworld and the American Dream

The Snakehead: An Epic Tale… by Patrick Radden Keefe

The Whistleblower: Sex Trafficking, Military Contractors, and One Woman's Fight for Justice

The Whistleblower: Sex… by Kathryn Bolkovac, Cari Lynn

In Our Backyard: Human Trafficking in America and What We Can Do to Stop It

In Our Backyard: Human…by Nita Belles

The Justice Calling: Where Passion Meets Perseverance

The Justice Calling: Where…by Bethany Hanke Hoang and Kristen Deede Johnson

Human Trafficking Around the World: Hidden in Plain Sight

Human Trafficking Around the… by Stephanie Hepburn, Rita J Simon

Never Missing, Never Found

Never Missing, Never Found by Amanda Panitch

Save

The following two tabs change content below.
"...I have one of those VERY LOUD, stupid laughs. If I ever sat behind myself in a movie I'd probably lean over and tell myself to please shut up." - Author, JD Salinger

Latest posts by Ben Wills (see all)