National Book Award Finalists Announced

mgr book news

On October 6, 2016 the National Book Foundation announced the finalists for the National Book Award. Established in 1950, the literary prize is awarded in four categories: fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young people’s literature. To be eligible a book must have been written by an American citizen and published by an American publisher between December 1. 2015 and November 30, 2016. Winners receive $10,000.

This year’s finalists are as follows:







Young People’s Literature


The winners will be announced on November 16.


The following two tabs change content below.

Mocha Girl Tiffani

Blogger at Passport Books
I grew up in northern California. Since then I have lived in Boston, New York, London, and Los Angeles. Wherever I go, I am sure to bring a book for with a book I can travel anywhere in time and space. As an avid reader with eclectic tastes, I'll give just about any genre a try. Whether it is a mystery, fantasy, science fiction, romance, literary fiction, or nonfiction - bring it on. My favorite read is anything with a good story, well drawn characters, a compelling plot, or well crafted sentences – bonus if a book contains all of the above. I joined Mocha Girls I wanted to meet other African-American woman who enjoyed books and reading as much as I do. In Mocha Girl I found an amazing group of women who understand the power of a great story.
%d bloggers like this: